Email : support@koolderby.com Phone : 210-446-9350

Testimonials


WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS SAY ABOUT US …

I have taken five classes with Dr Jimmie Flores and have benefited greatly for his professional yet personal delivery and teaching style. Jimmie made himself available before, during and after classroom instructions to ensure that I fully grasped the concepts being taught. I have had many conversations with Jimmie outside of normal business hours, which just goes to show how dedicated he is to teaching. The subject matter, textbooks and handouts perfectly complimented the classroom instruction. After taking his PMP Examination Preparation class, I was able to pass the exam on my first attempt! I could not have done this without Dr Jimmie Flores.
5.0
2017-10-12T22:26:58+00:00
I have taken five classes with Dr Jimmie Flores and have benefited greatly for his professional yet personal delivery and teaching style. Jimmie made himself available before, during and after classroom instructions to ensure that I fully grasped the concepts being taught. I have had many conversations with Jimmie outside of normal business hours, which View Full →
Tod Bruning Kool Derby

Tod Bruning, M.S. Rackspace Grant Project Liaison, Alamo Colleges

Dr. Flores has been working with the Alamo Colleges since 2009. During that time he has been the principle architect of an entire suite of project management classes, creating several customized courses on project management for Rackspace Hosting, one of the Alamo Colleges most important private sector training partners. This content includes traditional classroom lectures, supported with a sophisticated online practice test system and weekly newsletters to enhance classroom instruction. To date Dr. Flores has taught nearly 30 runs of Introduction to Project Management, Intermediate Project Management, PMI Certification Test Prep, and ITIL® Foundations v3.
Dr. Flores’ student reviews are consistently high, and his students experience exceptional pass rates on certification testing. In the case of Introduction to Project Management and ITIL® Foundations v3, Rackspace found the training so valuable, they have adopted these courses company-wide and this training is now part of performance and incentivization objectives for senor supervisors.
We are proud to have Dr. Flores as part of our team and look forward to many more years of close collaboration.
5.0
2015-03-04T04:42:49+00:00

Tod Bruning, M.S. Rackspace Grant Project Liaison, Alamo Colleges

Tod Bruning Kool Derby
Dr. Flores has been working with the Alamo Colleges since 2009. During that time he has been the principle architect of an entire suite of project management classes, creating several customized courses on project management for Rackspace Hosting, one of the Alamo Colleges most important private sector training partners. This content includes traditional classroom lectures, View Full →
gracie_saunders

Gracie Saunders
Marketing Programs Specialist
Rackspace

Jimmie’s class is a great way to prepare for the PMP exam! His course gives you an applicable understanding of all the PMP topics and stresses what is important to study for the test. He will motivate you to get it done! He really cares about his students’ success and goes the extra mile by providing time and detailed advice about completing your application, scheduling your exam, and taking the exam itself at the test center. His course slides, web tools, and practice test are all great tools to use to prepare for the exam!
5.0
2016-11-16T22:03:33+00:00

Gracie Saunders
Marketing Programs Specialist
Rackspace

gracie_saunders
Jimmie’s class is a great way to prepare for the PMP exam! His course gives you an applicable understanding of all the PMP topics and stresses what is important to study for the test. He will motivate you to get it done! He really cares about his students’ success and goes the extra mile by View Full →
Drew_Kerr_RackSpace

Drew Kerr, AV/IT Consultant, Systems Engineer and Project Manager, Rackspace

After taking three classes, I’m extremely pleased with the training I received at the Kool Derby Academy. It was just what I was looking for to be the foundation of information toward my certifications. The focus of the material, professional delivery and anecdotal real-life experiences of Dr. Flores really help the student grasp the concepts being presented. Dr. Flores combines a polished curriculum of summarized information with engaging team activities which was extremely helpful in solidifying the information presented, bridging the gap between information and understanding. The class workbooks and handouts were the basis of my study materials and really helped me pass my exams.
5.0
2017-02-20T23:02:03+00:00

Drew Kerr, AV/IT Consultant, Systems Engineer and Project Manager, Rackspace

Drew_Kerr_RackSpace
After taking three classes, I’m extremely pleased with the training I received at the Kool Derby Academy. It was just what I was looking for to be the foundation of information toward my certifications. The focus of the material, professional delivery and anecdotal real-life experiences of Dr. Flores really help the student grasp the concepts View Full →

I took two corporate courses with Dr. Flores: Project Management Essentials and Project Management Intermediate. These two classes helped me a lot, and were instrumental in my passing the CAPM on the first try. Dr. Flores taught me not only how to pass the exam, but also how to understand the key project management concepts. His real-life experiences and examples made the difference. I am very grateful! Thanks, Dr. Flores! I am sure this certification will help me start a new path on my career.
5.0
2017-04-04T00:57:50+00:00
I took two corporate courses with Dr. Flores: Project Management Essentials and Project Management Intermediate. These two classes helped me a lot, and were instrumental in my passing the CAPM on the first try. Dr. Flores taught me not only how to pass the exam, but also how to understand the key project management concepts. View Full →
Christine_Nutting

Christine Nutting, CAPM
Customer Service Technician II

I attended the Beginner and Intermediate Project Management classes through Kool Derby Academy taught by Dr. Jimmie Flores. I was pleased with the training I received. The classes were well structured and interesting, and they stoked my interest in Project Management as a future career path. They helped provide the foundation I needed to study for and pass the CAPM exam within a month of the last class. The workbooks, practice quizzes and other study materials shared in the class were essential tools in helping me learn the necessary information and will remain in my library for future reference. I’m very thankful that I took the class and for all the guidance provided.
__
I hope this helps! Thank you again!
Best wishes.
5.0
2017-04-13T21:56:19+00:00

Christine Nutting, CAPM
Customer Service Technician II

Christine_Nutting
I attended the Beginner and Intermediate Project Management classes through Kool Derby Academy taught by Dr. Jimmie Flores. I was pleased with the training I received. The classes were well structured and interesting, and they stoked my interest in Project Management as a future career path. They helped provide the foundation I needed to study View Full →
PMP

Angela Dávila, PMP
Senior Management Coordinator
City of San Antonio

I took two courses with Dr. Flores through the Kool Derby Academy in preparation of the PMP exam.  I believe that both courses were key to my success in passing the PMP exam on my first try.  Dr. Flores knows the material at a masterly-level.  This was evident in the way he presented the class material, led discussions, and provided real-life experiences.  He creates a classroom environment in which any level of question can comfortably be asked without fear.  The numerous online resources made available to students at Kool Derby are extremely beneficial and I know played a role in me passing the exam.  Dr. Flores and the Kool Derby academy provided me with a solid foundation of project management and the confidence to do well on the exam.  I look forward to taking additional courses from Kool Derby Academy in the future because I know I will receive a solid knowledge base and do so in a fun learning environment.
5.0
2017-05-12T20:55:38+00:00

Angela Dávila, PMP
Senior Management Coordinator
City of San Antonio

PMP
I took two courses with Dr. Flores through the Kool Derby Academy in preparation of the PMP exam.  I believe that both courses were key to my success in passing the PMP exam on my first try.  Dr. Flores knows the material at a masterly-level.  This was evident in the way he presented the class View Full →
Holly Mahoney

Holly Mahoney, PMP, ITILv3, Implementation Coordinator at Rackspace

Jimmie’s class was fundamental in my understanding of the key concepts the PMP exam would cover and, ultimately, my success. Not only did he prepare me for the exam, he gave real world examples that put lectures into practice instead of just being definitions. He makes sure to break down concepts so everyone in class understands and encourages questions. He helped with any questions I had about applying to take the test all the way through scheduling it, Jimmie truly cares about your success!! He is full of encouraging words and will push you to reach your full potential. With all the training and quizzes offered through the Kool Derby Academy, as long as you study and pay attention in Jimmie’s class – you’ll be sure to succeed!
5.0
2017-06-12T22:14:22+00:00

Holly Mahoney, PMP, ITILv3, Implementation Coordinator at Rackspace

Holly Mahoney
Jimmie’s class was fundamental in my understanding of the key concepts the PMP exam would cover and, ultimately, my success. Not only did he prepare me for the exam, he gave real world examples that put lectures into practice instead of just being definitions. He makes sure to break down concepts so everyone in class View Full →
Deborah Carter - Rax Kool Derby

Deborah Carter Project Lead, Rackspace University

As a Project Lead with Rackspace University, Learning & Development team at Rackspace Hosting, I have had the pleasure of working with Dr. Jimmie Flores for the last two years. Dr. Flores has been a tremendous instructor and a huge asset to Rackspace University. I highly recommend Dr. Flores’ Project Management workforce training.
Dr. Flores is dedicated to the development of his students and thus far Rackspace University has received exemplary feedback from participants. In class, Dr. Flores has proven to be extremely close to the PMP material is able to continuously updates his delivery to meet Rackspace’s culture and business needs.
The success of Rackspace University’s Project Management and ITIL® programs are due to Dr. Flores’s intense knowledge of both subject areas and instruction abilities!
5.0
2015-03-04T04:57:38+00:00

Deborah Carter Project Lead, Rackspace University

Deborah Carter - Rax Kool Derby
As a Project Lead with Rackspace University, Learning & Development team at Rackspace Hosting, I have had the pleasure of working with Dr. Jimmie Flores for the last two years. Dr. Flores has been a tremendous instructor and a huge asset to Rackspace University. I highly recommend Dr. Flores’ Project Management workforce training. Dr. Flores View Full →
David Hayden

David HaydenDevOps Engineer I | Linux Support at Rackspace

Dr. Flores is one of the better instructors I've known. He's intimately familiar with the material and excels at  communicating it. The Kool Derby courses serve to demystify project management and instill a thorough understanding of the PMBOK in even less experienced students, like myself.
5.0
2015-10-10T02:19:42+00:00

David HaydenDevOps Engineer I | Linux Support at Rackspace

David Hayden
Dr. Flores is one of the better instructors I’ve known. He’s intimately familiar with the material and excels at  communicating it. The Kool Derby courses serve to demystify project management and instill a thorough understanding of the PMBOK in even less experienced students, like myself.
Brian_Doyle

Brian Doyle, Co-Founder, Chief Activator at Barely Sustainable Technologies, Inc.

Coming from a development and Scrum background, the PMI-ACP training I received from JMBOK Academy was crucial for learning the business and finance areas of Agile Project management.
5.0
2016-06-29T22:14:21+00:00

Brian Doyle, Co-Founder, Chief Activator at Barely Sustainable Technologies, Inc.

Brian_Doyle
Coming from a development and Scrum background, the PMI-ACP training I received from JMBOK Academy was crucial for learning the business and finance areas of Agile Project management.
Addison Martinez

Addison MartinezEcommerce Manager at Rackspace

Dr. Flores’ classes make the material covered in the PMBOK lively and accessible. His illustration of the theories and concepts with real world context and examples was critical to my success on passing the CAPM and PMP on my first try.
5.0
2016-04-26T01:22:08+00:00

Addison MartinezEcommerce Manager at Rackspace

Addison Martinez
Dr. Flores’ classes make the material covered in the PMBOK lively and accessible. His illustration of the theories and concepts with real world context and examples was critical to my success on passing the CAPM and PMP on my first try.
James Abercrombie - kool derby

James Abercrombie, Project Manager, Rackspace

Dr Flores' class was essential for me passing the PMI-ACP exam. I also had previously taken his scrum master training and between the two of these classes, I was setup for success. With only ~24 hours of study time after the class, I was ready for the exam. Had it not been for Dr. Flores' training I would have most likely had to spend two to three times more hours in study. Dr. Flores gives great study material and his teaching methods are easy and fun to follow. It is always a pleasure to be in Dr. Flores' training and I look forward to attending the next one. I am sure that after his PMP training course, I will also be ready to tackle the PMP exam as well. Thanks Dr. Flores!
5.0
2016-04-19T23:27:55+00:00

James Abercrombie, Project Manager, Rackspace

James Abercrombie - kool derby
Dr Flores’ class was essential for me passing the PMI-ACP exam. I also had previously taken his scrum master training and between the two of these classes, I was setup for success. With only ~24 hours of study time after the class, I was ready for the exam. Had it not been for Dr. Flores’ training I would have most View Full →
Lauren Huberland kool derby capm

Lauren HuberlandSupport Automation Team Manager at Rackspace

I found Jimmie to be very engaging in his teachings and the content he teached was very relevant to the CAPM exam I wrote.  You can tell that he has been doing this a long time and thoroughly knows the course material and the expectations of PMP on what we need to know.  The advice he gave on study and exam tips and the context he provides to the course material through the training days is extremely helpful.  I definitely recommend JMBOK for all Project Management training needs!
5.0
2016-03-23T05:46:50+00:00

Lauren HuberlandSupport Automation Team Manager at Rackspace

Lauren Huberland kool derby capm
I found Jimmie to be very engaging in his teachings and the content he teached was very relevant to the CAPM exam I wrote.  You can tell that he has been doing this a long time and thoroughly knows the course material and the expectations of PMP on what we need to know.  The advice View Full →

This is the 3rd class I've taken with Dr. Flores and I can only describe them as the 'Cliff Notes' for certification. The classes do a fantastic job of summarizing the key points and concepts necessary to gain a thorough understanding of the knowledge required for certification. The focus of the material and the professional delivery get to the heart of what you need to know in a clear concise manner.  Dr. Flores uses his real life anecdotal experiences to help students relate and understand the concepts being presented. After 3 successful certifications I can speak from experience.…..you can do it the hard way …..or you can do it the JMBOK way.
5.0
2016-03-15T03:44:08+00:00
This is the 3rd class I’ve taken with Dr. Flores and I can only describe them as the ‘Cliff Notes’ for certification. The classes do a fantastic job of summarizing the key points and concepts necessary to gain a thorough understanding of the knowledge required for certification. The focus of the material and the professional View Full →
Mark Loiselle, PMP - Kool Derby

Mark Loiselle, Capital Project Management at San Antonio Public Library  

Having been in the construction industry for many years, I thought I knew all about the project management process. Taking the Kool Derby course opened my eyes and my mind into the many facets of project management that I did not know, or did not want to know, were part of MY responsibilities as Project Manager. Dr. Flores explained the process in REAL WORLD scenarios, which help me immensely in passing the PMP exam on the first try. I fully recommend Kool Derby to anyone who is serious about passing the PMP exam, the tools provided and teaching techniques are invaluable.
5.0
2016-01-18T01:26:21+00:00

Mark Loiselle, Capital Project Management at San Antonio Public Library  

Mark Loiselle, PMP - Kool Derby
Having been in the construction industry for many years, I thought I knew all about the project management process. Taking the Kool Derby course opened my eyes and my mind into the many facets of project management that I did not know, or did not want to know, were part of MY responsibilities as Project View Full →
Kwaku City of San Antonio

Kwaku Obeng-Boampong , Traffic Engineer, Transportation and Capital Improvement Department, City of San Antonio

The PMP class with Dr. Jimmie Flores was the key reason I passed the PMP exam with a relatively short study time. He is excellent in explaining the material in the PMBOK and relating it to real-life examples that makes Project Management more meaningful. He is an expert in ensuring the critical components are communicated effectively and thus easily remembered and he provides great guidance on how to strategize when preparing for the exam. I wholly recommend Kool Derby for anyone with intentions of passing the PMP exam. In addition to the unique teaching skills, the tools and material provided on their website are invaluable.
5.0
2016-01-13T03:26:14+00:00

Kwaku Obeng-Boampong , Traffic Engineer, Transportation and Capital Improvement Department, City of San Antonio

Kwaku City of San Antonio
The PMP class with Dr. Jimmie Flores was the key reason I passed the PMP exam with a relatively short study time. He is excellent in explaining the material in the PMBOK and relating it to real-life examples that makes Project Management more meaningful. He is an expert in ensuring the critical components are communicated View Full →
Gallardo Jose PMP Kool Derby

Jose Gallardo, Account Executive - TX, LA, MS, AR, OK, AZ, NM, NV at Harland Technology Services

I believe that Kool Derby's PMP course is a critical foundation building block  in passing the PMP exam. The ability Dr. Flores has to convey essential concepts, provide actionable insight, and understand challenges a student will have to ultimately help answer questions prior, during, and after taking the course is what sets this class from any other. There is something to be said for having a plan and this course's tools were able to put me on a journey to success that I will for years to come. I recommend this course to anybody that wants to put themselves in a position to "win" at passing the PMP exam
5.0
2015-12-23T00:20:16+00:00

Jose Gallardo, Account Executive - TX, LA, MS, AR, OK, AZ, NM, NV at Harland Technology Services

Gallardo Jose PMP Kool Derby
I believe that Kool Derby’s PMP course is a critical foundation building block  in passing the PMP exam. The ability Dr. Flores has to convey essential concepts, provide actionable insight, and understand challenges a student will have to ultimately help answer questions prior, during, and after taking the course is what sets this class from View Full →
Fernando Cesar Loo

Fernando Loo, Project Manager III at Rackspace

Jimmie’s class was the key for my success at passing the PMP exam.  The way he explains the material makes it easy to digest and understand the concepts.  He gives great examples that makes the subject relatable to real life situations and will help you remember when you take the exam.  I fully recommend Kool Derby to anyone who is serious about passing the PMP exam. There is no doubt  that the tools provided and teaching techniques are invaluable.
5.0
2015-12-09T06:45:41+00:00

Fernando Loo, Project Manager III at Rackspace

Fernando Cesar Loo
Jimmie’s class was the key for my success at passing the PMP exam.  The way he explains the material makes it easy to digest and understand the concepts.  He gives great examples that makes the subject relatable to real life situations and will help you remember when you take the exam.  I fully recommend Kool View Full →

Dr. Flores, your presentation was very beneficial to my understanding of the proper way to manage. I have a very difficult and complicated situation at my workplace and hope that your input will help me rid these issues. Your presentation was excellent.

Domingo, Planning and Community Development, City of San Antonio

5.0
2015-10-10T02:29:58+00:00

Domingo, Planning and Community Development, City of San Antonio

Dr. Flores, your presentation was very beneficial to my understanding of the proper way to manage. I have a very difficult and complicated situation at my workplace and hope that your input will help me rid these issues. Your presentation was excellent.

I would like to take this moment to provide some feedback regarding the class you taught to the City of San Antonio’s employees, Introduction to Project Management. You did an outstanding job in teaching the course. Your expertise in the subject along with your real world application and experience made the class very informative. You were well-prepared and engaged us to take an active role in the class. Thank you for providing information regarding the PMP and due to this fact, I know will pursue my certification as a PMP.

Again, many thanks for an excellent job.

Margarita, Department of Public Works, City of San Antonio

5.0
2015-10-10T02:29:33+00:00

Margarita, Department of Public Works, City of San Antonio

I would like to take this moment to provide some feedback regarding the class you taught to the City of San Antonio’s employees, Introduction to Project Management. You did an outstanding job in teaching the course. Your expertise in the subject along with your real world application and experience made the class very informative. You View Full →

Dr. Jimmie Flores has been working with the OLLU office of Continued Learning to produce and deliver several short courses, workshops and training sessions, including Project Management.

He has a thorough knowledge of the subject matter and conveys this information to students/attendees in a professional, cogent manner. His materials and presentations are top notch and his delivery style is engaging for the students. He has worked creatively to work with Project Management students providing additional course materials online for them to access and use at their convenience.

He is innovative, a team player and works to achieve the learning outcomes of the Project Management training goals and objectives. We continue to employ and partner with Dr. Flores on creating and delivering additional Project Management workshops and tutorials here at OLLU.

J., Assistant V.P. of Continued Learning and Weekend College, Our Lady of the Lake University

5.0
2015-10-10T02:29:10+00:00

J., Assistant V.P. of Continued Learning and Weekend College, Our Lady of the Lake University

Dr. Jimmie Flores has been working with the OLLU office of Continued Learning to produce and deliver several short courses, workshops and training sessions, including Project Management. He has a thorough knowledge of the subject matter and conveys this information to students/attendees in a professional, cogent manner. His materials and presentations are top notch and View Full →

For those of you still “on the fence” on which PMP Certification Prep course to enroll in, I highly recommend Dr. Flores’ PMP Prep course. I found it to be quick, precise, and well-worth the time and expense. It convinced me to take the formal exam for my PMP Certification. The course is well structured and timed for maximum results and less fluff, well suited for my way of studying.

Juvencio, Construction Project Mgr., Associate AIA, PMP Candidate

5.0
2015-10-10T02:28:44+00:00

Juvencio, Construction Project Mgr., Associate AIA, PMP Candidate

For those of you still “on the fence” on which PMP Certification Prep course to enroll in, I highly recommend Dr. Flores’ PMP Prep course. I found it to be quick, precise, and well-worth the time and expense. It convinced me to take the formal exam for my PMP Certification. The course is well structured View Full →

Dr. Jimmie Flores taught a week-long PMP Certification Preparation course which I attended April 11 – April 15, 2011. It was excellent. The course was most beneficial in that it taught me the methods and tools of the professional management body of knowledge and prepared me for taking the PMP exam.

Dr. Flores taught from his tailored JMBOK presentation handout which thoroughly covered the PMP exam topics and included many definitions and examples. It provided references to additional information and examples in the PMBOK and Rita Mulcahy’s PMP Exam Prep Document which we reviewed.

Dr. Flores thoroughly knew his subject and presented the management material in a very positive, up-beat manner with readily understandable examples which made the material come alive. He injected real life illustrations which helped us see the application and benefits of the PMP management methodologies.

For each of the daily sessions, Dr. Flores used practice exams for the material we covered which helped ingrain the material in our minds, show us our strengths, point out our weaknesses, and direct our focus to areas needing improvement. Dr. Flores made the class interesting and kept us alert by asking questions and rewarding correct responses. At the end of the course, the top three students with the most correct answers were presented tokens of appreciation.

I highly recommend attending Dr. Flores’ PMP Certification Preparation course.

David., Quality Program Manager, Diligent Consulting, Inc.

5.0
2015-10-10T02:28:17+00:00

David., Quality Program Manager, Diligent Consulting, Inc.

Dr. Jimmie Flores taught a week-long PMP Certification Preparation course which I attended April 11 – April 15, 2011. It was excellent. The course was most beneficial in that it taught me the methods and tools of the professional management body of knowledge and prepared me for taking the PMP exam. Dr. Flores taught from View Full →

Dr. Flores,
Let me start off by saying that I am absolutely impressed with your remarkable background and credentials. Having said that, I very much enjoyed (and not to mention learned quite a bit) your Intro to PM class offered to City staff last week. Other staff in our office attended an earlier class with yourself and came back with rave reviews. They were right!I appreciate your candor, sense of humor as well as your ability to relay such “stiff” material. Sharing your background with us was awe inspiring. I hope I am able to attend your next course. Thanks!

Rita, Office of Grants Monitoring and Administration, City of San Antonio

5.0
2015-10-10T02:27:46+00:00

Rita, Office of Grants Monitoring and Administration, City of San Antonio

Dr. Flores, Let me start off by saying that I am absolutely impressed with your remarkable background and credentials. Having said that, I very much enjoyed (and not to mention learned quite a bit) your Intro to PM class offered to City staff last week. Other staff in our office attended an earlier class with View Full →

I couldn’t have done it in a very short time without the PMP Certification Prep class and the instructor. Dr. Jimmie Flores is an awesome instructor and his teaching style really made this class interesting and the test easy. I used a lot of his tips and suggestions which greatly helped me reducing my study time. The in-class activities were really helpful. I would recommend this class from Dr. Flores to anyone else working to get their PMP.

Milton, P.E., PMP, CFM, Department of Public Works, City of San Antonio

5.0
2015-10-10T02:24:09+00:00

Milton, P.E., PMP, CFM, Department of Public Works, City of San Antonio

I couldn’t have done it in a very short time without the PMP Certification Prep class and the instructor. Dr. Jimmie Flores is an awesome instructor and his teaching style really made this class interesting and the test easy. I used a lot of his tips and suggestions which greatly helped me reducing my study View Full →

Dr. Flores is one of the better instructors I've known. He's intimately familiar with the material and excels at  communicating it. The Kool Derby courses serve to demystify project management and instill a thorough understanding of the PMBOK in even less experienced students, like myself.

- David Hayden

5.0
2015-10-08T04:08:58+00:00

- David Hayden

Dr. Flores is one of the better instructors I’ve known. He’s intimately familiar with the material and excels at  communicating it. The Kool Derby courses serve to demystify project management and instill a thorough understanding of the PMBOK in even less experienced students, like myself.

I wanted to let you know that I passed my PMP exam this weekend and I don’t think I would’ve been able to do it without your class. Thanks for the great job delivering the class and providing good tips and tricks to passing the exam. It was definitely worth the time, so thank you for passing on your knowledge to me and so many others.

- Melissa

5.0
2015-02-20T08:55:08+00:00

- Melissa

I wanted to let you know that I passed my PMP exam this weekend and I don’t think I would’ve been able to do it without your class. Thanks for the great job delivering the class and providing good tips and tricks to passing the exam. It was definitely worth the time, so thank you View Full →

For those of you still “on the fence” on which PMP Certification Prep course to enroll in, I highly recommend Dr. Flores’ PMP Prep course. I found it to be quick, precise, and well-worth the time and expense. It convinced me to take the formal exam for my PMP Certification. The course is well structured and timed for maximum results and less fluff, well suited for my way of studying.

- Sean

5.0
2015-02-20T08:54:36+00:00

- Sean

For those of you still “on the fence” on which PMP Certification Prep course to enroll in, I highly recommend Dr. Flores’ PMP Prep course. I found it to be quick, precise, and well-worth the time and expense. It convinced me to take the formal exam for my PMP Certification. The course is well structured View Full →

Dr. Flores - It's our pleasure and we are glad that we had you as our trainer for this course. I never thought I could clear the certification with two days of training. I now understood the importance of the professional class-room training. Thanks a lot for making all this happen. We will stay in touch with you.

- Ram J

5.0
2015-02-20T06:25:44+00:00

- Ram J

Dr. Flores – It’s our pleasure and we are glad that we had you as our trainer for this course. I never thought I could clear the certification with two days of training. I now understood the importance of the professional class-room training. Thanks a lot for making all this happen. We will stay in View Full →

I attended the JMBOK Academy PMP preparation course. I confidently passed the PMP examination on the first try. The course was well organized and structured towards achieving PMP certification. The course helped me to increase my confidence level to pass the PMP exam. Overall the course filtered out the most important information from the PMBOK, which helped me to better understand project management  concepts/tools/techniques, and improved my ability to study for the PMP Exam. Dr. Flores did a excellent job of covering the material and kept the class focused. If you're a working professional or a Project Manager on the go, JMBOK’s PMP Prep, with it’s flexible schedule, is the course to take.

M. J. Reedom, MBA, PMP, CFCM, LSSBB
Retired Service-Disabled Combat Veteran
5.0
2016-04-03T23:59:17+00:00
M. J. Reedom, MBA, PMP, CFCM, LSSBB
Retired Service-Disabled Combat Veteran
I attended the JMBOK Academy PMP preparation course. I confidently passed the PMP examination on the first try. The course was well organized and structured towards achieving PMP certification. The course helped me to increase my confidence level to pass the PMP exam. Overall the course filtered out the most important information from the PMBOK, View Full →

Dr. Flores is a dynamic instructor who consistently delivers top notch instruction to our corporate clients such as Rackspace Hosting, General Dynamics, and the City of San Antonio. He takes pride in delivering cutting edge information and is always a valuable resource for Project Management course content. Our department can always rely on Jimmie to provide excellent instruction.

Melissa, Corporate Training and Continuing Education, Northeast Lakeview College

5.0
2015-12-09T06:47:00+00:00

Melissa, Corporate Training and Continuing Education, Northeast Lakeview College

Dr. Flores is a dynamic instructor who consistently delivers top notch instruction to our corporate clients such as Rackspace Hosting, General Dynamics, and the City of San Antonio. He takes pride in delivering cutting edge information and is always a valuable resource for Project Management course content. Our department can always rely on Jimmie to View Full →

I have taken 3 classes with Dr. Flores and they were all excellent classes. The PMP was my 4th professional certificate exam so I am very familiar with these types of classes. Dr. Flores is by far the best certificate instructor I have had. Dr. Flores does a fantastic job of summarizing the key points and concepts necessary to gain a thorough understanding of the knowledge required for the certification. The focus of the material and Dr. Flores’ excellent presentation skills get to the heart of what you need to know in a very clear and concise manner. Dr. Flores makes the learning enjoyable. The classroom time goes by very quickly. He uses real life experiences to help students relate to and understand the concepts. I was prepared for this exam much faster than I was for any of my previous certification exams.

Jan Williams, Asset Manager, VIA Metropolitan Transit.

5.0
2016-10-14T02:46:07+00:00

Jan Williams, Asset Manager, VIA Metropolitan Transit.

I have taken 3 classes with Dr. Flores and they were all excellent classes. The PMP was my 4th professional certificate exam so I am very familiar with these types of classes. Dr. Flores is by far the best certificate instructor I have had. Dr. Flores does a fantastic job of summarizing the key points View Full →
5.0
33

Scroll Up